I’m trying something different for 2015

This week a bird group friend made a slide show of his favourite photos from 2014. They were gorgeous. But as I looked at them, I realised that I couldn’t remember a single great photo I’d taken in 2014. I’d taken thousands of ordinary photos of a small number of birds of prey, but I hadn’t taken a single photo I was proud of.

So in 2015, I’m going to look past birds of prey (at least once a week!) to the other birds in my area. Here is my first offering, a Golden-headed Cisticola:

IMG_0759

IMG_0760

Leave a Reply

