Looking for the light

I’ve come to really love the first light and last light of the day. Even though I want to stay in bed in winter, I get up so I can see the sun rise at least once a week. I’m always glad I did.

I took this photo of a Black Falcon before the sun rose.

 

IMG_3303

Look at the difference the sunrise made! That rich brown came to life.

IMG_3355
The afternoon light is just as beautiful. I love seeing the trees turn yellow, then reddish.This Australian White Ibis is normally white. But with a bit of late afternoon light, it becomes a glorious gold and pink.

IMG_3608

IMG_3612

 

Leave a Reply

