Kites galore!

Blog65_1_IMG_1651

I’ve been very busy recently, so am behind with my blogs. I do have some photos of lovely birds though, so I’m going to post them anyway.
A few weeks ago I stopped to photograph a huge grass fire from my local train bridge. To my amazement, a Black-shouldered Kite flew right over me.

Blog65_2_IMG_1654

That weekend I went to a favourite bird of prey place and saw another Black-shouldered Kite,

Blog65_3_IMG_2099 - Copy

and a Whistling Kite,

Blog65_4_IMG_1884

and a Black Kite!

Blog65_5_IMG_2031

I enjoyed myself so much I went out again and saw lots of Black Kites burnished by the late afternoon sun.

Blog65_6_IMG_2354

I love having a week full of Kites!

Leave a Reply

