Learning

Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever.

– Mahatma Ghandi

Blog57_1_IMG_4380

Last Sunday I went to a one-day bird photography course. It was wonderful to have the opportunity to sit in a classroom and learn about things I was really interested in. The atmosphere was relaxed and the people were really nice and friendly.
I was so glad to be able to ask questions about exposure. I feel that I am on the way to understanding it, but haven’t quite got there yet.
The weather was a worry: steady rain from the time we started. But miraculously the clouds started to clear around 2 pm and we drove in a convoy to a park. Here the water birds were abundant and I had great fun practising on flying water birds, such as Pied Cormorants,

Blog57_2_IMG_4212
Great Cormorants,

Blog57_3_IMG_4283
Sacred Ibises

Blog57_4_IMG_4352
and Pacific Black Ducks.

Blog57_5_IMG_4335
All in all I feel as if I’m about to step up and improve the number of ‘keepers’ I get.

Leave a Reply

