Success and failure

Most great people have attained their greatest success just one step beyond their greatest failure

– Napoleon Hill

Blog49_1_IMG_6794

I’m trying very hard to take well exposed photos, but it’s a difficult process for me. I feel as if I’ve learned some things, but I also feel as if I’m taking a higher percentage of blurry, poorly exposed photos.
On Saturday morning, I went out to my favourite bird of prey place. There were nowhere near as many birds as last week, and they didn’t come as close to me either. There was little light and it was cloudy, but I managed to get some White-bellied Sea-eagle photos with a high key look to them.

Blog49_2_IMG_6795
I headed off to see if I could find Black Kites. I was lucky enough to notice one in a tree. They’re very hard to spot if you don’t see them land!

Blog49_3_IMG_6837
On Sunday I found more Black Kites. They swirled above me, and I was mesmerised.

Blog49_4_IMG_6881

I didn’t get one good photo, but it was partly because I just wanted to look.

Blog49_5_IMG_6883
Then suddenly, in the middle of the group, a Black Falcon appeared. Bliss!

Blog49_6_IMG_6878

It’s one step forward and two steps back with exposure at the moment. But I’ll persist, until I can go two steps forward and one step back (or even better).

Leave a Reply

