Planning

Think ahead. Don’t let day-to-day operations drive out planning.
– Donald Rumsfeld

I was too busy to write my blog yesterday – sorry everyone – and as I sit here today I’m not sure what to write. Both weekend days were overcast and I didn’t get the chance to take any new photos.

I’ve revisited my old photos in a big way: last week I deleted nearly 2000 ordinary photos. I am going to keep my momentum going because I have a ridiculous number of photos I’ll never use or even look at again.

I wish I had thought ahead though. I found some photos I really liked, and if I’d planned, I would have put some in my blog folder to use with this post.

Instead I’ve been spending time searching for some interesting ones. This is what I have to offer today: Australian ravens harassing birds of prey. I have a White-bellied Sea-Eagle (at the top of this post), a Whistling Kite with food

… and a Swamp Harrier.

I bet the birds of prey wish they could plan not to see the ravens!

Birds of prey

 

Leave a Reply

