Animals sleeping

In this cute bedtime book, beginning readers will enjoy learning about the ways different animals sleep.

Animals sleeping has colourful photographs and simple text to help build reader confidence.

The animals featured are: lioness, wolf, cat, otter, dog, prairie dog, meerkat, monkey, sheep, cow, pig, kangaroo, fox, chimpanzee, owl, koala, hippopotamus, swan, seal, turtle, rhinoceros, polar bear, bear and tiger.

Animals sleeping is part of the Animal readers series. The Animal readers series is ideal for 2 to 7 year olds who are curious about animals and want to learn more about them.

Animals sleeping

Animals sleeping

It’s time for bed!

Do you feel tired?

The animals in this book feel tired!

Let’s turn the page and see …


“I feel tired,” said the lioness. 


“I feel tired, too,” said the wolf.


“So tired,” agreed the cat.

“We both feel tired,” said the otter.


Do you feel tired, too?

Find out what happens next!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s