Beauty

Everything has beauty, but not everyone sees it.

- Confucius

 

Have you ever seen something so beautiful it takes your breath away?

 Last week I went to one of my favourite bird watching places. I turned on my camera, adjusted its settings and waited. And waited. And waited.

 Suddenly, I noticed a small shadow in front of me. It was moving!

 I looked up. My mouth fell open. An immature White-bellied Sea-Eagle was flying over me. It was so low in the sky I could see every exquisite marking on its underside.

 I took a few photos. Then I lowered my camera so I could soak in the sight.

 Photos are great. I love taking them and I love looking at them. But it’s the experience that matters. That’s what I want to keep and treasure forever.

 Standing by that road, I realised that seeing the beauty in our World can sometimes be as simple as looking up.

Birds of prey

Australian daytime birds of prey

One response

Leave a Reply

